eBook Done!

30 Jun

I am very excited to announce that the first draft of my first eBook is done. I took me about 1.5 weeks to write a little over 5,000 words. I did this on top of my regular workload and while I was vacationing in California with my friends from college.

What do I hope to get out of this eBook?

Well, I wanted to be able to say I have finished an eBook. I think it’s important to write for yourself when you live and work as a writer. I can just feel the accomplishment already. 🙂

I also plan on writing more eBooks. This first one was kind of a test to see how I did with it. I wanted to make sure it was something I wanted to branch out into and spend time on.

What’s the eBook about?

The eBook is basically about my journey into debt and how we plan to get out of it…

I do not want to spend the rest of my life always writing for other people! I want to feel that freedom. It’s going to be a long road, I know, but I’m glad that God keeps blessing me with energy to keep doing so.You can actually visit the Facebook page I created for it, so you can stay up to date on when the copy will finally be released. Just visit One Mom’s Memoir: The Truth Behind Debt & Student Loans-eBook. It’s not letting me link to it. So just copy and paste that into your search bar on Facebook!

Thanks for reading and following, it’s been a pleasure 🙂

3 Responses to “eBook Done!”

  1. Erica June 30, 2012 at 11:18 pm #

    How exciting! I’ve often thought about writing an ebook about my work from home journey…

    • Jess June 30, 2012 at 11:52 pm #

      You should, it’s not all really that hard and it’s rewarding!

  2. Leisa Good July 1, 2012 at 12:48 am #

    Congrats! It’s a rewarding experience and many ways to market it. The possibilities are endless, and I know you will do well.

Leave a Reply

