What am I doing to work from home?

1 Mar

Whenever you work from home, it’s no secret that everything is always changing. I have lost and gained more jobs than ever before while working at home. I used to work for content mills a lot like Textbroker, Merchant Circle and just about anything else I can get my hands on. Here is a brief overview of what I am doing at home to help bring in around $450-500 dollars a week.

Private Clients

About 75% of my income is from private clients. In my opinion, private clients are the best way to go because they really are a great way to earn an income. This is really hit and miss sometimes because it’s more about building relationships and a business partner. I have a built some awesome relationships with my clients and I feel like it really helps to build a great long lasting relationship. I deliver on time and with quality work and people appreciate that.

Textbroker

I have been going around Textbroker a little more and warming up my egg a bit. I do not miss having to stalk my work. It makes me feel like I’m a killer out there trying to kill my victim. However, I’m really just a writer trying to find an article to write. I guess that is why I like private clients so much because it helps save time when the work is coming right to your own mail box.  I’ve also recently looked at Writer Access and had the chance to write an article from there.

oDesk

I love oDesk for several reasons. The other day, I was a little low on work and I decided to go back to my first love. oDesk is where I have worked with one of my longest clients. I ended up landing 3 gigs in one day. The only bad thing about oDesk is that you have to wait 3 weeks to get paid. I guess I’ll just look at it as sort of a savings account for 3 weeks.

Social Media

I’ve been dabbling in social media for quite some time now. Some companies are actually paying me to manage their social media outlets. It’s a great way to gain experience in something that will eventually take over the Internet.

Anyways, these are just a few of the ways I am earning money from home at the moment. How are you earning money from home?

Make sure you check out www.jessleewritingstudio.com for all your content and social media needs! 

One Response to “What am I doing to work from home?”

  1. Jeremy Green March 1, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

    Great information! Thanks !

Leave a Reply

