My Work @ Home Journey

10 Oct

It has been almost a year since I have started working from home. This has been the most incredible year of my life and I have been able to watch my boys grow up. My husband and I have really been able to be married and see each other a lot as well. My five year wedding anniversary is coming up in May and I just cannot believe how fast time has flown. I would have to say that one of my favorite things about working from home is spending time with my husband and my little ones.

Where did I start?

My first work at home job was with OnPoint and I really enjoyed it. When I started working with them it was more about just working from home. As time went on I realized having a phone job was very difficult while working from home. I can’t say a lot about OnPoint because it is one of this confidentiality jobs. However, you can read about it more at Work at Home Adventures. 

Time moved on and I really started digging into the whole freelance scene. Right now I make most of my money from writing. Writing can be a very tedious task but in my honest opinion, it is one of the best ones out there. I have been doing it for quite some time now and my hands do get tired but it’s getting better.

Where am I now?

Right now I am working hard to make an honest income from working at home. I am trying to concentrate more on private clients and less on Content Mills. If you are not sure what a Content Mill is then make sure to check out Merchant Circle and Textbroker.  These are excellent ways to get started on your freelance lifestyle. Working from home and being a mother is certainly a chore, but for now–this is my blessing in life!

It is amazing where a year has brought me.

 

3 Responses to “My Work @ Home Journey”

  1. Lindsey March 11, 2012 at 3:10 am #

    Thank you for this! I am dabbling with freelance… I’ve made it into two magazines, but I’d to find consistent work that I can do with two under 2! A tall order, I know!

    • Jess March 20, 2012 at 2:10 am #

      No problem! You can always email me and I can guide you a long a little 🙂

  2. Jess March 20, 2012 at 2:35 am #

    Reblogged this on .

Leave a Reply

